The World of Code Name Verity

Though listed here in order of publication, suggested reading order is: 1) The Enigma Game, 2) Code Name Verity, 3) Rose Under Fire, 4) The Pearl Thief.

The Enigma Game

enigma 2 covers

You can still watch the events from my virtual launch tour which took place 2-9 November 2020!   Click here for links. Windyedge Airfield, Scotland. World War II. Louisa Adair, newly orphaned and shunned for her mixed-race heritage, has come here…

The Pearl Thief

pearl thief hyperion

A stunning new story of pearls, love and murder – a mystery with all the suspense of an Agatha Christie and the intrigue of Downton Abbey. Not quite sixteen-year-old Julie Beaufort-Stuart is returning to her family’s Perthshire ancestral home in…

Rose Under Fire

rose cover usa

Rose Justice is a young pilot with the Air Transport Auxiliary during the Second World War. On her way back from a semi-secret flight in the waning days of the war, Rose is captured by the Germans and ends up…

Code Name Verity

cnv cover usa pb

When “Verity” is arrested by the Gestapo, she’s sure she doesn’t stand a chance. As a secret agent captured in enemy territory, she’s living a spy’s worst nightmare. Her Nazi interrogators give her a simple choice: reveal her mission or…